Call us on: 015395 38180

  • header1
  • header2
  • header3
  • header4
  • header5
  • header6
  • header7
  • header8
  • header9
  • header10
  • header11
  • header12
  • header13
  • header15
  • header16

Carr Crag Cottage  |  Skelwith Bridge - Near Ambleside

Magnificent views of the Langdale Pikes

Sleeps 6  |  Friday Changeover  |  Pets - See Property Inventory  |  VE 4 Star Gold Award
Wi-Fi Broadband

Carr Crag Cottage Guest Reviews

Wow! Spent a lovely weekend in this beautiful cottage celebrating a very memorable 60th birthday. Everything exceeded on expectations not least the unforseen 3-4 inches of snow. The views were breath taking especially when we woke up on Sunday morning. We threw snow balls, made snowmen and snow angles in the garden. Looked more like a 6th birthday celebration! We would love to return!
Ann, Del, Nia & Tom. 15th Jan 2016

What a fantstic cottage - the location, the views, the walks, the wildlife and even the weather, exceeded all our expectations. A wonderful family holiday, couldn't ask for more!
Marc, Laren, James & Harry. 21 August 2015 

This was our third cottage with The Lakeland Cottage Company and yet again we were impressed with the quality and cleanliness. What an amaizng cottage in a great location with the best views ever. We had the weather on our side and spent many nights sat out with a glass of wine watching the sun set behind the Langdale Pikes - what can be better than that?! Some great walks near Elterwater, Chesters busy unless you get in early or late, great little tea shop. Swimming in Moss Eccles Tarn... First for the boys!
Fantastic, we hope to be back very soon. 
Debbie & Mark 7th August 2015

A wonderful family holiday and great time was had by all. The cottage is truly lovely. The views are to die for, the wildlife is fascinating and the walks are amazing. The only thing..the weather was very wet. But we made good use of the drying room and the wood fire which made it all very homely. Would definitly return. Thank you.
Alex, Emily, Christian, Oliver & Sarah. 31st July 2015

A wonderful location with stunning views. A lovely cottage providing access to wonderful walks and wildlife. Thank you!
Ian & Sue 17th July 2015

A fantastic property with superb views. We have really enjoyed our stay. We will hopfully be back, thank you!
Joanne & Gavin. 10th July 2015

We have been coming to the lakes for many years and stayed in many cottages, Carr Crag is right up there with the very best! The views are stunning, the garden is a wildlife haven and with plenty of fabulous walks right from the door step, what more could you ask for. Weather was mixed (very typical of the lakes) but we went out every day and Monty was well worn out - being only young he was in his element. We were mucky enough to have seen the deer twice (two of them both times) also many rabbits and bird life. A truly wonderful place where we didn't want to leave. Look forward to returning soon!
6th March 2015

What a fantastic house! Could not wish for a better place to stay and with a amazing views from the house after a long days walking. First house, away from home, that Pip has settled in and we've all had a great nights sleep after enjoying the lakes. First time we have stayed in this property and we will definitely be returning soon. A gem of a house - thank you. Wish we could stay longer - there's always next time! 
Alex, Sonya & Pip. 9th Feb 2015

This is one of many visits to Carr Cragg and it just gets better. Can't wait for our next visit.
Anne-Marie, Paul, Owen, Lisa, Dave and Olivia Grace
What a lovely house to spend New Year in. The house was always cosy and warm, hope to return in the summer.
Heather, Craig and Monty
Excellent weather, views and cottage.  Were booked for next year.
The Samples and Saunders and Molly the Labrador
We've had a truly fabulous time here celebrating and walking - hope to come again and explore further.
Chris Emma and Hector
We very much enjoyed our stay, what a fabulous location. Our son enjoyed the garden… Hopefully we will return. Best regards
David Brooks