• header1
  • header2
  • header3
  • header4
  • header5
  • header6
  • header7
  • header8
  • header9
  • header9.5
  • header10
  • header11
  • header12
  • header13
  • header14
  • header15
  • header16
  • header17
  • header18
  • header19
  • header20
  • header21
  • header22
  • header23
  • header24
  • header25

Wetherlam

North East Shore - Coniston Water

Key Information

Sleeps:2 Plus 2

Star Rating:VE 4 Star

Changeover:Friday

Pets:No Pets

Other: Access to Private Lake Shore and Jetties
Wi-Fi Broadband

See Also - Grizedale   Tent Lodge Cottage  

If your perfect holiday is to be by water then Wetherlam could be for you. With lake shores and views of the mountain, this is possibly the finest location in the Lake District...

One of five holiday homes overlooking Coniston Water, guests can enjoy the private lake shore and jetties, swim, fish or simply picnic and paddle - perfection...  

Wetherlam Guest Reviews

We had a fabulous time at the cottage. We woke up to incredible views and feel totally rested and ready to return to our busy family life! We are already considering booking again for next year.
August 2017


 

Delightful cottage! Loved the views and the birds in the garden. Thank you!
July 2016


Cottage and views were perfect. Snug an warm especially with the log burner. Weather was awful but still loved out stay. Owner, Richard was very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be returning!
Ollie & Josie – Nov 2015


Beautiful grounds and views! We loved sitting at the dock watching the swans, boats and steamers. Did lots of nice walks and hate to leave! We never saw the badger L Indian food at Sara’s in Coniston is so yummy!
Tina – October 2015


Fab cottage, with fantastic views, great being so close to the lake. Lovely and peaceful, great unwind and distress. Clean throughout, owners very pleasant and helpful, with directions on walks and professional.  Will be coming back, the nature around the grounds and lake are fab. Would recommend to go out at night, views of the stars were amazing, couldn’t of asked for more, weather was great. Fab! Fab! Fab! Thank you!
Annette & Mark – Sept 2015


Nice warm, clean cottage with great views. 2nd stay and we will be back.
May 2015


We have had a wonderful week in your lovely cottage. Thank you so much!
Richard & Ann – May 2015


Another wonderful stay, views fabulous. Can't wait to return.
Tisha & Ian – May 2015


We had a lovely stay! The cottage was very cosy and had a great view. Hope we come again! Thanks.
April 2015


Thank you! Everything was perfect. Don’t change a thing! We hope to be back next year!
Anita & Andy – April 2015


Gorgeous cottage, amazing views, weather a bit hit and miss but still had a wonderful week. Playing in the garden and down by the lake – perfect for our little boys – trip on the Gondola recommended, great views of the cottage from the lake. Prefect week, thank you. Hope to come back soon!
Matt, Sarah, Les & Jacob – Mar 2015


Beautiful cottage, breath-taking surroundings! Really don’t want to leave! Love it here!
Jones – Feb 2015


A great cosy cottage where we had a magic week in Coniston, including getting engaged by the lake shore! 
New Year - James & Sarah