• header1
  • header2
  • header3
  • header4
  • header5
  • header6
  • header7
  • header8
  • header9
  • header10
  • header11
  • header12

The Old Pottery

Lindale - Nr Newby Bridge And Cartmel

Key Information

Sleeps:3

Star Rating:VE 4 Star

Changeover:Friday

Pets:No Pets

Other: Wi-Fi Broadband

See Also - Millers Loft  

Easy Access For Cartmel Races

The Old Pottery Guest Reviews

A lovely stay at The Old Pottery. Such a shame that we have to go home. Thanks so much for the wine, biscuits and coffee.
Sam, Dan & Catrin – October 2017 


 

A great Autumn break for us! Comfy cottage! The owl and hawk display at Muncaster Castle well worth a visit. 
Andy & Pauline – September 2017


A lovely little cottage – we’ve had a relaxing break despite the awful weather! It’s a great base for exploring. Can recommend the Royal Oak – great food and friendly staff. 
Clare, Al & Eve – September 2017 


We got off to a funny start with a power cut thanks to a man in the local area cutting a tree down next the power lines! But things just kept getting better. Our children loved the house, as did we! A perfect base for visiting the area – we loved the Haverthwaite Railway, Safari 200 and Old Farm Vintage Ice Cream Farm. A lovely well needed rest and relax (even with two small children.) Many thanks.
Richard, Lesley, Alfie & Anna – August 2017


Time to say goodbye to The Old Pottery which has felt like home for this last week. It was all we had hoped for. Very glad we packed our waterproof leggings, but apart from that we’ve had a great time!
Emma & John – July 2017  


Great location for exploring. Everything you need to feel like home from home. Comfortable and ideal to retune back to after a long day of walking for relaxing. Would recommend and look to return!
Gary – June 2017


Wonderful cottage – great location, really pleased I was cool during the amazing hot weather this week! We shall return! 
John & Sarah – June 2017


First visit to the Lake District and we’re very glad we found this lovely cottage. We enjoyed our time here very much, not least of all because we were able to explore the lakes in every direction from here. Our highlight was a day at Cartmel Races.. didn’t win anything though! We’re certainly keeping a good memory of the cosy place – thank you very much!
Alex & Aischa – June 2017  


Myself and my 2 daughters have had a wonderful time. The cottage is beautiful, clean, warm and welcoming. Thank you from me for the wine and the girls say thank you for the biscuits! I will definitely be telling friens and family all about your lovely cottage. Thank you. 
Teresa, Georgy & Jesse – 28 Dec 2016


Great cottage, great location and a great stay! Home from home, will be back next year. Thank you for the wine and biscuits.
Jackie & Trevor – 28 Oct 2016


First time stay in the cottage, very enjoyable. Lovely cottage, would highly recommend. We have visited the lakes many many times, but not stay in this area, its great base to explore the Lake District. Thank you for the wine and biscuits.
Sam, Keith & Dan 24th Oct 2016


Very nice cottage, have had a lovely weekend with amazing weather. Good food at Royal Oak. Thank you for the wine.
Lesley & Richard – 7th Oct 2016


We’ve had a brilliant week here at the Old Pottery, the cottage had everything we needed, and more! A great base for seeing the sights of Windermere and the lake, we only wish we could stay longer! Great pub up the hill too, The Royal Oak, well worth a visit or ten! Big thanks for helping make our holiday so memorable, and the wine was a lovely touch too.
Gareth & Sian – 29 July 2016


Our 3rd visit to this lovely cottage (we were here 4 weeks ago and have come back!) Great long weekend and many thanks for the wine and biscuits, a nice touch.
Dorothy & Vicky – 18/07/2016


First time in the lake district, great location, great property, great pub up the hill, very enjoyable all round. We think the lakes look even better in the rain!
Ron & Wendy – 01/07/2016


Lovely property, we had a wonderful time. Thank you.
Ian – 27/06/2016


Second visit to this lovely cottage. Once again many thanks for a great break, hope to be back in September.
Vicky – 17/06/2016


AWESOME! Thank you for a fabulous break. The cottage had everything we needed and more. We look forward to returning to the Old Potter soon.
Les & Heather – 30/05/2016


Lovely cottage, equipped with everything needed for a relaxing brake. The wine and biscuits were a lovely touch. Steamboat trip from lakeside was fantastic followed by an evening meal in the Royal Oak, a short walk up the hill from the cottage. Great food, nice atmosphere, Chilli Red Chinese takeaway in Grange was good too. Thank you for a great break, hopefully back soon!
Brian – 02/05/2016


A lovely warm homely cottage with some many lovely touches, and really well equipped. We’ve had a restful time with some beautiful trips out despite light showers/heavy showers, wild winds, sunny periods, sleet and rain, plenty of sitting around hen! A happy mix!
Mark & Margaret – 08/04/2016


Thank you for providing such a clean and wonderful home away from home! We found everything wonderful and enjoyed our stay immensely. We had a week of great weather and beautiful Autumn colours. Cant wait to come back!
Matthias & Stephanie – 02/11/2015


We’ve had a lovely week. Weather lovely, cottage really lovely! Everyone has been so helpful to us.
Dorothy & Terry – 26/10/15


Back in Belgium after a wonderful holiday in the Lake District.
The Old Pottery is a beautiful, nice place which we enjoyed enormously!
We'll be back soon!  Thanks a lot.
Luc van Haaren


We enjoyed walk in the area especially with the help of your walk instructions. No need to go north as there is much to do here. thank you for the wine.
Len & Joyce


Beautiful Cottage - Clean and cosy. We have enjoyed a lovely holiday here with pefect weather. The wine and biscuits were a nice touch and hopfully we will return in the spring.
Dorathy & Vicky


Lovely Cottage, perfect base for a first time visit to the lake. Home from home!
Chrstine Jackson


Thank you for providing such a clean and wonderful home away from home! We found everthing we needed and enjoyed our stay immensely. We had a week of great weather and beautiful autumn colours. Can't wait to come back!
Matthias & Stephanie


Great accommodation – warm, cosy, very clean with all needed for a comfortable few days away.


Lovely cosy cottage.  We had a great stay.  Would love to have stayed longer.
Sandra & Diane, Australia 


Our second visit to the Pottery.  Lovely cottage, very clean and comfortable and a perfect place to see lots of the Lakes.  Would love to come again.
Judy, Phil & Nicola, Manchester


The instructions to find the cottage were spot on and my friend and I found it very comfortable and a pleasant place to stay. The Old Pottery was very well presented and a nice mix of country cottage appeal and modern facilities.
The booking process was easy and clear and I am pleased to say that given the opportunity I will recommend friends to browse your web site
and hopefully book one of your cottages. Many thanks for making the booking easy and therefore setting a good foundation for a great holiday.
Best regards - Graham Sparkes 


A lovely cottage in a lovely area.  The cottage is the best equipped self-catering place I have ever stayed in, so thank you for that.  We have had a great time exploring both Coniston and Windermere lakes – what a beautiful place, made even better with plenty of sunshine. 
Harold family


Thank you so much for a fabulous week.  The cottage is great and incredibly comfortable.  The perfect size for our little family.  It’s in a great location and we managed to explore all around the area.  I’m sure we will be back and will happily recommend it to others.
Pip, Colin & Tom


Lovely cottage in a great location.  Well appointed, cosy and welcoming.  Thank you for helping to make our stay lovely.
The Cleghams


Thank you for a lovely holiday!  The cottage was great – just what we were looking for.  Weather has been amazing this week so the table and chairs outside were perfect.  Would definitely recommend.
Matt & Abi


Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday the cottage and everything was brilliant.  We visited lots of different places, there is so much to do and see.  
Trina & Dave


Beautiful cottage, brilliant location.  We had a great weekend.  Pretty much all of our needs were met, even down to the iPod docking station to a pack of cards.  Really comfy beds, great facilities.  I would heartily recommend to a friend.
Williams’s family


Perfect weekend retreat, great location for exploring, cottage well equipped and very comfortable.  We hope to return soon.
Julie & Steve, Lincolnshire


Excellent stay.  Cottage was thoughtfully and beautifully equipped.  Relaxing location with lots to see and do. Thanks for a lovely break.
Mr & Mrs A, Preston


Beautiful cottage, very comfortable and great location for our walks.  The Levens Hall and Sizergh Castle walk were amazing.  We’ve had a wonderful week and will definitely visit again.
Sue & Lisa, West Midlands


Wonderful, cosy cottage.  Great to come back to in the evening after a day out.  Well equipped and comfortable – always warm!
The Pilgrim family, Windsor


This is exactly what we had in mind for a long weekend after a very busy, holiday last summer.  The house and the surroundings are beautiful, we enjoyed every minute of our stay.  Thank you – we hope to be back soon. 
Kath and Mauricio, Manchester


Lovely cottage which we enjoyed for a long weekend.  Everything about the cottage was just right and all we want for a stay in the Lakes.  Went for a walk at Gummers How, with lunch at the Mason Arms, then spent the day at Holker Hall in the sunshine.  Thank you for a great weekend.
Robin and Amanda, Derby


An excellent long weekend at The Old Pottery.  Great accommodation in a great location.  We have cycled round Lake Coniston, hired motor boats, had an evening pint in the sunshine at The Swan at Newby Bridge, walked across the fell from Grange to Cartmel (amazing views) and had an excellent meal in the Royal Oak up the road.  All in all a great break in the Lakes.  Many thanks.
Mark & Helen, Warrington


A fabulous cottage with super access to a variety of interesting places.  Highlights have been cycling around the quiet lanes of the beautiful Cartmel peninsula, watching the surge of the incoming tide from Arnside Point, getting entangled in a sheep drove on the ascent of Wetherlam, experiencing stunning views from Loughrigg Fell and exhilarating bike trails in Grizedale Forest.  We return home exhausted but very happy.  Thank you Mr and Mrs Green and the Lakeland Cottage Company. 
Janet and Greg, Oxford