Call us on: 015395 38180

  • header1
  • header2
  • header2.5
  • header3
  • header4
  • header5
  • header6
  • header7
  • header8
  • header9
  • header10
  • header11
  • header12
  • header13
  • header14
  • header15
  • header16
  • header17
  • header18
  • header19
  • header20
  • header21
  • header22
  • header23
  • header24
  • header25
  • header26
  • header27
  • header28
  • header29
  • header30
  • header31
  • header32
  • header33
  • header34
  • header35
  • header36
  • header37
  • header38
  • header39
  • header40

Tent Lodge  |  Coniston

Sleeps 12 - Additional bed space in attic bedroom if required  |  Friday Changeover  |  Pets - See Property Inventory  |  VE 5 Star Gold Award
Lakeside And Jetties
Wi-Fi Broadband

Tent Lodge Guest Reviews

Just returned from a fabulous weekend at Tent Lodge, house was lovely, all as described and the owners very helpful.
Rachael Andrew


Amazing place to stay and explore. Lovely views from the house. Really enjoyed the stay, will miss it.
July 2016


Lovely home. We had a great time, thank you.
July 2016


We've had a great weekend, the best views of the lake and the house was beautiful. Hope to come again. Lovely stay. Thank you so much! 
Hyde family – July 2016


Thank you for providing this lovely house, we found it very comfortable. A true house to remember. Once again thank you and we hope to return.
June 2016


Walked up Coniston Old Man, mountain biked and plenty of home cooked food. Thank you.
Daniel – May 2016


It was epic, there were loads of rooms and space, and it had a great garden! It also had amazing views! 
Kayaan (10 years old) May 2016


A Truly delightful stay in an amazing house and setting. The welcome pack was unexpected and thoroughly appreciated! 
Robinson family – March 2016


Wonderful place to stay for 70th Birthday. Amazing house with fabulous views. I have had a great time. Beautiful house in a great location. Brilliant meal at the Ship Inn Coniston.
Jan 2016


We stayed in both Tent Lodge and Grizedale cottage – a party of 18 people! Really enjoyed a long weekend celebrating a 21st birthday. The surrounding countryside and views were breath taking and made it all the more memorable. Fantastic house both inside and out, great for playing hide and seek in the dark! Thank you for the hospitality. We would love to come and stay again!
Ryan – Oct 2015


Amazing location, fabulous house, great company and lovely views! We had the best family holiday! Hope to return one day! Loved it all! 
Patel family – Aug 2015


Kathy’s 60th surprise birthday celebration. What a fabulous place to spend a family break. We had a great time on the beach playing in the water a around the campfire (once it had got going!) Lucy’s inside out catering made a super meal and picnic. The motorboat trip was memorable and the lovely walks made it a very special occasion. 
Harrison family – July 2015


A fantastic 6 days spent with all our family. House feels like home and this is now our 2nd visit. Love the location with some great walks and places to see. Looking forward to coming back soon
Clarke family – July 2015


Had a lovely week despite the weather! Very nice house, particularly appreciated the AGA! Maybe would be nice if there was some books and games?
Camps & Keelings – July 2015


Fantastic 5 star stay with all the family. Hope to be back!
July 2015


5 Stars! Beautiful fun house. We had an amazing stay, lovely view. Wish it was a yearly occasion. Thank you for an amazing stay!  
May 2015


Amazing house, superb location and absolutely perfect for our wedding celebration! Wendy and Richard – much love for the gifts and making our stay extra special, we were lucky we enjoyed ‘champers’ on the terrace in the sunshine. 
Dave & Carmen – April 2015


Beautiful home that we all enjoyed staying in, thank you very much. 
Seabrook family – March 2015


Fantastic house, amazing location. Had a perfect birthday weekend, thank you. 
Kennedy family - March 2015


Great House in a super location. Thank you.
Roberts family – March 2015


A wonderful place to celebrate my 80th birthday with all my family. I shall never forget it.
Ann – Jan 2015


Dear Richard and Wendy, Thank you so much for making our Wedding celebration so special! Tent Lodge is an amazing house in a perfect location. Everything about the house is special from the decor to the size of the rooms and the important finishing touches! In addition you went out of your way to make it even more special with champagne, chocolates and wine to greet us. As if that wasn't enough when we got back from checking arrangements for the wedding we found a delivery of logs and coal waiting for us! Our guests were equally impressed with Tent Lodge as they were with their own cottages, Tinkler Beck Cottage, Tent Lodge Cottage and Wetherlam. Thanks once again for allowing us to enjoy your superb estate!
Best Regards, Dave and Carmen Sparks


We stayed here over New Year as a party of twelve. What a beautiful house, in the most fabulous location. Spotlessly clean, beautifully arranged and maintained, the owners of Tent Lodge have really set out to create an atmosphere for people to relax and enjoy both the house and the grounds and surrounding area. Every detail has been thought out. We loved it here and will be back soon.
Sam Logan - London 


Dear John,
Many thanks for a fantastic stay at Tent Lodge last weekend - please do pass on our thanks to the owner.  He asked us to send you some feedback, given that it is a newly let property:  We loved the house and it was a perfect setting for our girlie get together. The house was beautifully equipped with everything that we could need - lovely comfy beds and luxurious showers.  The house is in a stunning position and the views out over Coniston Water were spectacular.  Richard, the owner, was really friendly and helpful - even helping us to manage our exit in the snow!  
Susie M  


Second time we’ve been here and was as stunning as the first. Amazing place. 
Ed – Dec 2014


A wonderful location for our family Christmas. Great view of the lake whilst in the shower! Superb time away with the family.
Dec 2014


Quite a special Christmas with all our family – such a good time. A brilliant New Year had by all, amazing house, spectacular views, it is a beautiful area!
Dec 2014


What a fantastic house! Had a relaxing and fun time with friends, such an amazing view from almost every room – wow! Very special time. 
John & friends – Nov 2014


Beautiful house, it's an honour to spend the weekend here.
The Calinos party Newcastle May 2014


Quality experience, really lived up to the brochure. Wonderful location.
The Poppleton family May 2014


Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful house, it was the best holiday we have ever had!
The Khannas party Hong Kong April 2014


Amazing, wonderful, stunning
The Alward party March 2014


A stunning property and an absolutely fabulous weekend
Mr Masters Jan 2014