• header1
  • header2
  • header3
  • header4
  • header5
  • header6
  • header7
  • header8
  • header9
  • header10
  • header11
  • header12
  • header13

Shepherds Nook

Kentmere - Kentmere Valley

Key Information

Sleeps:2

Star Rating:VE 4 Star

Changeover:Saturday

Pets:Pets - See Property Inventory

Other: Occupants must be 18yrs or over, No Children or Babies
Wi-Fi Broadband

See Also - The Nook   Pengennett - Capplerigg   The Mews - Capplerigg  

Shepherds Nook Guest Reviews

I very much enjoyed my recent stay at Shepherds nook, I thought the location and views exceptional and perfect for fell walking straight from the house. The cottage is very cosy and had everything we needed. The local village Staveley has everything you may need beer, bread, bicycles! I would definitely consider another visit to the cottage in the future.
Sue McCormick July 2017


 

I will never forget the view,  its so beautiful that its almost unreal. Loved the warmth of the Aga. Thanks Annis!.
Sherrie & Ava June 2017


We are blown away by the Kentmere Valley - just beautiful! We hardly felt the need to go out. Enjoyed the walking here and cooking on the Aga was a treat.
Clair & Ian June 2017


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is perfect - cosy, warm, an ideal place to relax after a day on the fells. Thank you.
Ellie & Chris May 2017


Wonderful stay in the most cosy cottage ever! Epic fell walking, lovely suppers in the Aga.
Helen & Mike March 2017


Had a wonderful relaxing stay, perfect place to relax and unwind. Love the cosy cottage! Such a stunning area. Thank you.
Lydia & Chirs March 2017


Lovely short break in the Kentmere Valley. Lucky to enjoy stunning views on the Kentmere Horseshoe. Evenings in by the cosy Aga where perfect for a relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thank You!
Jason & Jackie March 2017


The cottage is wonderful but our stay was made so special by the interesting and inspiring talks with Annis. We came for John to relive special memories and were not disappointed.
John & Lynda December 2016


We needed a rest and Shepherd's Nook was the perfect place. The weather was good and we went walking but we would have been just as happy snuggling up by the Aga reading. Wow the Aga thought they were just a gimmick, cooked some very tasty food and a cake!


The cottage homely and arty. We loved it when can we move in
Mr O - Derby Octo 2016 


We really enjoyed our stay at Shepherds Nook - a lovely cottage as are the others of the same owner in which we have stayed in previously.


Great location for walking & wildlife.  Lovely cosy rooms always warm & dry - very useful for the Lakes in October! Had a lovely quiet relaxing break.
Jonny & Adele - Leeds


Thank you Annis for a wonderful cottage, everything we wanted and more.  Will definitely be back.
Michael & Colette - Jarrow


Fantastic week in little snug cottage.  Fantastic views, lots of walking - Kentmere round recommended.  Eagle & Child pub in Staveley excellent food although difficult to drag ourselves away from the AGA.
Jennie & Robin - Islington


Lovely to arrive at such a cosy haven after a fraught trip on the main roads.  The 4 mile moonlight walk to the Eagle & Child on New Years Eve well worth it!  A beautiful retreat - will recommend to others.
Richard & Rachel  -  Leeds


Have been coming to the lakes for about 20 years, this is one of our top five places to stay, weather great, cottage great, Kentmere great we will come again for sure.
June & Alan  -  Fillangley


The cottage and scenery was spot on and we loved the fact we could get up and go for the most amazing walks without getting the car out.
Jennie & Steven  -  Bucks


Many thanks.
Our stay was wonderful. I will send a review.
Annalise Thompson.