Call us on: 015395 38180

  • header1
  • header2
  • header3
  • header4
  • header5
  • header6
  • header7
  • header8
  • header9
  • header10
  • header11
  • header12
  • header13
  • header14
  • header15
  • header16
  • header17
  • header18
  • header19

Rossett Holme  |  Ambleside

Sleeps 8  |  Friday Changeover  |  No Pets  |  VE 4 Star Gold Award
Wi-Fi Broadband

Rossett Holme Guest Reviews

Beautiful relaxing property, even with 8 people in it! We've had a great time with no driving. Gentle walking with the children. The walk to Rydal Hall and gardens on yellow leaflet is very enjoyable with beautiful views. We hope to come back in the future, Thank you.
The Seckers New Year


Had a wonderful time in Ambleside, property everything you could ask for and more!! Family very impressed with everything, made celebrating my New Year special birthday even more unforgettable. Bonus - the weather was also kind. Thank you Rosie and Paddy and your team, wonderful start to the New Year. We would all come back again.
New Year 2016


Incredible property, every room fantastically appointed. Allowed us to just enjoy the pre Christmas rush and have a relaxing time. Certainly coming back.
Fishers and Parrs December 2016


Fantastic property, great weather and fab company. We'll definitely be coming back!
The Bradburys November 2016


First Class, the cream of the crop. Beyond comfortable and homely. Apartment was perfect for my husbands 60th Birthday celebrations/family holiday. Spacious, beautifully furnished and ideal location. Everything we needed here, thank you.
Sarah and Kevin Conway October 2016


A most enjoyable few days spent in an excellent and super apartment which has every amenity for a visit to the Lake District, thank you.
The Simpson Family October 2016


Comfortable stay in a very well equipped apartment, location excellent, thank you.
October 2016


Had a wonderful stay! We were celebrating our dads 60th birthday. Rossett Holme was a fantastic place to stay and we really enjoyed using Ambleside and a base to explore the Lake District.
The Collins Family August 2016


Fabulous house, luxury accommodation, great location. Fantastic weather was a bonus! Lovely welcome pack, thank you.
Gorman/Main August 2016


Had a wonderful week- fabulous accommodation especially liked the deluxe appliances and bed linen. Wonderful Wansfell Pike walk from Ambleside to Troutbeck and back. Fabulous cafe at Elterwater although walk flooded and was impassable! Water skiing and kayaking at Low Wood- brilliant week!
Feavyour Family August 2016


Lovely stay in wonderful, comfortable home, we all wanted for nothing! Weather was an added bonus which meant we could spend a lot of time on that lovely terrace- alfresco! Thank you - all in all a 5* stay.
The Murrays August 2016


Fabulous accommodation enjoyed the walks, we will be back. Thank you.
Robin Family August 2016


We are a family of four spending the summer holidays in the Lake Distrcit our first stop off was Rossett Holme. A beautiful house, with all the comforts from home and more! We've had a great few days in Ambleside from crazy golf to cruising and lovely waterfall walk - we were lucky with the weather! Will recommend to friends and family holidaying in the UK, thanks.
The Dunnes July 2016


We have had a lovely weeks stay here in Rossett Holme. Have stayed many times in the south lakes, and this is by far the best equipped home we have rented. Had good meals in The White Lion, Jintana Thai, Tower Bank Arms at Far Sawrey and Eagle and Child at Staveley. Just take care on those back steps.
The Williams and The Barnetts July 2016


We were lucky enough to gather all our children together, and their children for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. We are so impressed by the standard of finishes, the immaculate decor and the comfort provided. Our special meal was at Lucy's on a Plate which was good fun and an excellent meal.
The Glegg Family July 2016


Well what can I say, best place we have stayed in, welcome pack very handy having a nice cuppa. The whole home is very clean and seems to have everything you need to make it a home from home, just lacks a safe full of money to help fund me after my family got around the local shops. We would love to come again.
The Quinstens June 2016


To celebrate our Dad's birthday the family booked us here and we've had a fabulous weekend. Beautiful house and great to accommodate 7 adults and a baby. Kitchen/Lounge had everything we needed and we loved the patio area. An ideal place to chill, relax and still be so close to Ambleside centre. Loved our weekend - just perfect, Thank you.
Lambert family may 2016


Another fantastic stay at an amazing property. We have really enjoyed our time here again, just right for us in terms of size, location and comfort! We'll definitely be back again! Thank you.
The Sewells May 2016


To celebrate a very special 1st Birthday. Ages ranged from 1 to 94. All had a wonderful time! Fantastic property. Look forward to our next visit! Thank you.
Carrington Smiths April 2016


Thank you for such a wonderful stay. Rossett Holme is perfect, everything you could need, close to the shops and restaurants and wonderful scenery. We felt like we were staying in a boutique hotel, the spec and decor were wonderful. Thanks again and keep up the good work!
The Taylors February 2016


Thanks so much for such a lovely stay! Its a fabulous place for a holiday. There's all we could have wished for and more! We felt so at home. Great location and luxurious, spacious accommodation. We hope to be back! Thanks again.
Fisher and Troman February 2016


Lovely holiday in a wonderfully located property. Would recommend trying milkshakes from the Apple Pie. Would love to come back to enjoy more of Ambleside! Food at Sheilas Cottage, Lucys on A Plate was excellent! Great week!
The Browns and Wrights 1st September - 6th September


 A really lovely property in a great location. Very comfortable and spacious.Would love to come back again soon. Thank you for a very enjoyable weekend stay!
The Johnsons 28th August - 31st August


 We have had a fantastic week in Ambleside this week with the most beautiful views. Accommodation was perfect, it was comfortable and welcoming with all it's facilities. Thank you for a great week!
The Desai's and Patels 21st August - 28th August


 A truly wonderful holiday in the Lakes! Lovely accommodation, perfect location, beautiful furnishings - we all felt right at home, thank you! We highly recommend the White Lion in Ambleside for great value, delicious food as well as Matthews Bistro and Dodds. Our favourite local walks were Blea Tarn and the walk from Elterwater to Skelwith Bridge (finishing up at Chesters Cafe by the River!) Thank you very much for such a good week!
The Verdons, Waltons and Smith 14th August - 21st August


We had a wonderful week long stay with sunshine on 3 days! The apartment is in a great location to walk around the town, go on boat rides and visit local towns. We enjoyed the excellent facilities in the apartment, the patio was perfect when it was sunny! We did however struggle opening the door downstairs and parking in the car port was tricky. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Hopefully we will be back.
Mistry Family 24th July - 31st July


 I have celebrated my 60th birthday with various groups of friends and we have all been blown away by the apartment. Everything is top quality and tasteful and in a great location. We will all definitely return. Had two good meals at Zefferellis and the Thai.
Janice Kirk 19th June - 26th June


Lovely stay in Ambleside, we have had an amazing weekend for the Great North Swim! Definitely coming back!
Childrens Physio Team, Childrens Hospital 12th June - 14th June


Thank you for a very relaxing stay at your beautiful house. Would recommend the White Lion for eating out. Also thank you for the welcome pack, it was very much appreciated. We would love to stay again and will recommend your house to friends. Thank you.
Anna, Chris and Paddy 7th June - 11th June


We've had a lovely comfortable stay and enjoyed the house with all of its facilities. The town is great with lots of shops, restaurants and a good cinema. We couldn't get into Dodds (you need to arrive very early) but we had great meals at Tarantella and snacks at Stiles down the road. The fudge shop is also recommended. Thanks.
Sue and Mike, Stockport 25th May - 29th May


This is such a great place, we totally recommend it for fun, peace and lovely times to spend with friends and family. We cooked, danced, rode bikes, enjoyed being here even when raining. Thank you so much for having us, we'll definitely come back! Kind Regards.
1st May - 4th May


We have had a wonderful stay in this cottage. Ambleside is just beautiful - many great walks starting in town.  The house has great facilities! Thanks for having us!
The Johnstons 17th April - 24th April 


 Everybody enjoyed the property and facilities fab location plenty to do. See you next year! Can't wait.
Bob, Trudy, Andy, Di, Dave, Viv, Gary & Vicky. – March 2015


This is the third New Year we have spent at Rossett Holme. We have had yet again an amazing stay. Love the property, love Ambleside. We will be back!
Thank you from all of us. – December 2014


Here for our wedding, at Rydal Mount Ambleside. We had a fantastic day, sunny and warm. Love to come back, thank you so much. 
Mr & Mrs C Carter. – September 2014


A beautiful property in the heart of Ambleside. The best we have stayed in yet and we have visited many times. The new sun terrace is a great feature. Will be back again.
August 2013


We have had a lovely time here celebrating my Mum's 70th Birthday. Accommodation perfect and welcome pack is a lovely touch. We would love to return. 
Mrs K Twiss July 2014


We want to live here – it’s very comfortable, beautifully decorated and a welcoming apartment. We will all tell our friends about it. So centrally placed within Ambleside and the Lakes – it was perfect for our walking holiday. 
Barbara, Tony, Christine, Tony and Barry – July 2014


Fantastic place to stay with amazing location. Great for teenagers to explore on their own. We've enjoyed some fab walks. Try the yellow 'lakeland leisure walk' with a stop off at “Chesters” by the river. A comfortable family apartment – like a home from home!
The McDonald Family – April 2014 


What a fantastic house! We are a group of girls who come to the lakes once a year for a long weekend to walk, eat and drink! House perfect, with all en-suite rooms. Beautiful furniture and beds are so comfy! Kitchen well stocked, and lovely sofas to sit on. Will be back!!
Paula, Fran, Gill, Kate, Jan, Sue and Kate. – November 2013


This house has surpassed our expectations by a mile! It was spotless when we arrived and it truly is luxury accommodation! Fantastic attention to detail throughout the house too. We will be back! 
Crag, Anne, Clare, Ross & Bella.


Had a thoroughly enjoyable girly weekend. This is a wonderful place to stay and we felt truly spoilt! The place has everything you need and more! Thank you, we will be back!
September 2013


We have booked numerous properties over the years and Rossett Holme might well be the best yet.
C Aitchison - July 2013


We all agreed it was a lovely property in an ideal location and will definitely recommend it to friends and family.
L Michie - June 2013


The property was lovely if had everything which we needed and also spotlessly clean.
M Woodman - May 2013


5* accommodation, brilliant location and you even get a Welcome Pack that has quality products. Will definitely be back.
H. Ogden 2013 


Who would have thought such space and style could be tucked away in Ambleside. It's perfect for large groups who still want there own privacy. Couldn't fault it and didn't want to leave.
L C Ogden - March 2013


Don't want to go home - cottage lovely.
Debs & Gee Taylor


Lovely cottage. We will return.
Phil & Carole Marshall - March 2013.


Rossett Holme is an excellent property in an enviable location. We had a wonderful new year and thanks for the decorations it was most appreciated. We enjoyed ourselves so much we've booked again for next year. Thanks.
E Beveridge - January 2013.


The house was absolutley wonderful. Was done up like a show home whilst being very homely and welcoming.
Z Donaldson - October 2012.


What a fabulous place, there was everything we could possibly need. We were amazed by the quality and attention to detail. Rossett Holme is a great follow on from Amblers Rest and Gable End. We would highly recommend this to any of our friends and would love to come back again.
Thanks - August 2012


Wow, wow and wow. What a superb holiday let - never seen better. Had a great time in Ambleside visiting several great restaurants. Did not have time for the cinema, so next time a must. What more could you ask for. We'll be back.
June 2012.


A wonderful well equipped apartment. Perfectly located for walks, restaurants and shopping. We have had 3 lovely days which we have spent walking, eating and drinking. All our needs have been catered for and more! We look forward to returning in the near future.
June 2012.


Lovely relaxing finish to my 60th Birthday celebrations with the family. Congratulations on the 'makeover' - the accommodation is superb! The attention to detail is lovely. We are already planning our next visit!
June 2012


Really enjoyed Rossett Holme. We have all been pleased with the great accommodation and would come again. Great place for going out as Ambleside's a gem.
J Duckwater - May 2012


Wonderful place to stay. Superb accommodation, beautifully decorated, very well equipped and extremely comfortable. We will be back again.
Carol & Brian Mcnidder - May 2012


We have visited the Lakes many times over the years but we have never stayed anywhere as luxurious as RH. Not only is it ideally located in the village centre but everything is of the highest quality in taste and comfort. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and will definitely be booking a return visit.
Mr & Mrs R Broadfield - May 2012


Wow - what a superb property. Attention to detail and bags of style - this is a fantastic holiday venue.
April 2012.


What a pleasure to be here. The best accommodation in Ambleside.
M N April 2012.