• header1
  • header1.1
  • header1.5
  • header2
  • header3
  • header4
  • header5
  • header5.5
  • header6
  • header7
  • header8
  • header9
  • header10
  • header11
  • header12
  • header13
  • header14
  • header15
  • header16
  • header17
  • header18
  • header19
  • header20
  • header21
  • header22
  • header23
  • header24
  • header25
  • header26
  • header27
  • header28
  • header29
  • header30
  • header31
  • header32
  • header33
  • header34
  • header35
  • header37
  • header38
  • header39
  • header40
  • header41
  • header41.1
  • header41.2
  • header41.3
  • header41.4
  • header42
  • header43
  • header44
  • header45
  • header46
  • header47
  • header48
  • header49
  • header50
  • header50.1
  • header50.5
  • header51
  • header55
  • header56

Laburnum Cottage

Glenridding - Ullswater

Key Information

Sleeps:6

Star Rating:VE 5 Star Gold Award

Changeover:Friday

Pets:No Pets

Other: Gym Room
Lake Views
Separate Studio Annex Suite
Wi-Fi Broadband

Laburnum Cottage Guest Reviews

We very much enjoyed staying in your beautiful cottage last week. It was warm, cosy and extremely comfortable. The view from the conservatory down to Ullswater lake is marvellous and particularly stunning on a sunny day. It was almost like staying in a hotel, there was a luxury feel with the owners special touches and luxury furnishings, fitments and bathrooms. We used the gym a little and from here you have the best view of the valley. The proximity to the village and the pier for boat trips was ideal. On the whole we were out walking locally during the day (recommend the walk to and around the lovely waterfall at Airo Force) or making a meal and relaxing in front of the warm, wood burning stove in the evenings. We look forward to coming back to stay in your fabulous holiday home soon and will recommend it to friends with a five star review!!
The Macnaughtons October 2017


A beautiful cosy cottage with everything we needed and more. We can recommend the boat ride from Glenridding to Howtown followed by the walk back along the shore as well as the walks at Aira Force
McNaughton’s October 2017


Wonderful week, fantastic accommodation. Attention to detail is faultless. Thank you
The Partridges September 2017 


Lovely cottage, loved the Gym. Many Thanks.
The Marray/Lowther Gang September 2017


We enjoyed staying at Laburnum Cottage very much indeed. It provided a relaxing atmosphere to return to after our walks. Alas the weather was not good enough to enjoy the outdoor spaces there, but we know the Lake District! Nevertheless, the views are great from inside the house too. The property was extremely well equipped- everything was provided, which means you can put your feet up immediately. This is not always the case at holiday residences. The owners have thought a lot about how to make the property welcoming.
Neil & Ruth September 2017


Lovely location with beautiful views even when raining!
The Levertons from London, August 2017


Wonderful house and great location. Thankyou
The Canters from Guildford, August 2017


Lovely house and a great location
The Bolton family August 2017


This has been a great holiday. The owners have put a lot of effort into making this a wonderful house for guests. A really remarkable house and location. Beautifully presented and looked after. We had great walks up Helvellyn from the garden gate. Fond Memories. Sad to be leaving
The Thompsons from Somerset. July 2017


We really enjoyed our stay at Laburnum Cottage last week and the weather was very kind to us. The photographs on the website do not really do the cottage justice - in reality the views and standard of accommodation are exceptional and the space makes it ideal for a family holiday.  The welcome pack was a nice gesture, thank you. The cottage was very clean and the outside space was amazing.  We did have a couple of barbecues where we were able to sit outside late into the evening and enjoy the spectacular scenery. When we arrived there was an issue with the alarm but this was quickly resolved and we had an instant response from everyone we contacted which was greatly appreciated.
Julie Kelson July 2017


It was an exemplary holiday home and well prepared by cleaners I thought. Not easy given the size and spread of property. We'll be staying again with you. Many thanks. 
Lionel July 2017


Had a wonderful stay. Stunning views and great walks. Can recommend Fellbites and travellers rest for food
The Wellens family. June 2017


Beautiful cottage with wonderful views. Greta holiday with wonderful weather
The Dickersons and Vernons. June 2017


Second stay here, top cottage. Thanks for the welcome basket. Fellbites café heartily recommended.
Jill & Owain Wright from Kent. June 2017


Hi we had a great stay at the cottage enhanced by the glorious weather during our stay. The very generous welcome basket was lovely…. A great deal of love care and attention is obvious at laburnum cottage we would definitely return and recommend.


We have enjoyed a wonderful week here. A delightful cottage, spectacular views and peaceful location. Fantastic walks on our doorstep. We will be back.
The Stephens family. Texas USA May 2017


Despite the weather, we have had a great time, fabulous property with wonderful views and loads of walks. We will be back
The Berry Party May 2017


Enjoyed our holiday very much, best located cottage we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a lot.
Chris & Angela May 2017


A wonderful week, great location. We have stayed in many cottages and this is at the top.
The Holton family from Middlesex May 2017


Really beautiful cottage with wonderful views. A great location and the weather was wonderful
The Longthorp family May 2017


Great Easter break! Hoped for better weather but at least cottage was lovely, warm and snug. Thank you.
The Carney family from The Netherlands April 2017


An excellent week in an amazing cottage. Grandparents loved the annexe and the views. The gym is an extra bonus and was great fun for all the family. Great weather all week and great walks. I’m sure we’ll be back soon.
The McCrea family from Hertfordshire April 2017 


An absolutely fantastic week here. The quality of the finishing in the cottage is excellent. The views are stunning. Thank you very much.
The Garwood family April 2017 


What to say about Laburnum Cottage, without doubt the best self catering we have ever stayed in. The property is spotless, everything well thought out, usually with trendy bathrooms no where to put you stuff, not so here. The views take you breath away. We had someone with limited mobility so having access to control the heating was a relief. Please pass our thanks on to the owners and the housekeeper. 
The Allen family April 2017


Stunning views, superb location. The cottage is finished with a touch of class. It makes an idyllic place to live
Ben and Sarah. March 2017


5 days of glorious sunshine. Spent a lot of time outside on various patios chasing the sun. Perfect views. Magnificent comfy cottage. Glenridding and lake even better than last visit.
Jean Bowker. March 2017


Our first introduction to the lake district. House is great and we loved it. Thank you for such a lovely holiday.
The Hargreaves family from London. February 2017


Second time here. Just as wonderful as last time. Very well equipped cottage with stunning views, Definitely recommend!
Ben and Lucy, January 2017


Your cottage is fabulous and the views/area are stunning. First time in Ullswater and its now officially our favourite lake.
The Sharpe family from Nottingham, New Year 2016-17


We’ve had a wonderful and relaxing Christmas break. The cottage is lovely and well equipped; the views are stunning. Thank you for all the extras!
The Nayee family from West Sussex, December 2016


Beautiful setting, Lovely accommodation in a comfortable relaxing setting. Loved everything about this place. Enjoyed a memorable holiday.
The Jenkins party from Bristol and USA, November 2016


Lovely relaxing week at this wonderful cottage. Weather quite good. Beautiful colours looking down from the window onto the lake. We even managed a day sat outside!
The Smith party from Cardiff, October 2016


Good time had by all. Beautiful views!
The Scotts from Northumberland, October 2016


Arrived in torrential rain but all brightened up and we had another good holiday. Thanks again
The Stockwells, September 2016


Lovely Cottage, great views, great weather, comfortable and spacious. Loved the Gym, even the boys used it and anyone with teenagers knows how hard they are to please. This is the cleanest property we have ever stayed in.
The Connah Party from Norfolk, September 2016


Will definitely be back!
Loved all the outside areas and barbeque. The safari in Dalton-in-Furness is amazing
The Harrisons from London. August 2016


Had a fantastic week in this beautiful cottage with its idyllic views. We have fallen in love with the place. Locals are very friendly and Helvellyn Country Kitchen is a great place for food
The Chapman family from Derbyshire. August 2016


Enjoyed a wonderful week in this splendid location. The Cottage is spectacular. Looking forward to returning one day.
The Buhagier family, Toronto. July 2016


Your cottage is gorgeous and we've had a fantastic stay.
Thanks again for the hamper, and for a most enjoyable holiday, in a perfect walking spot!
AC and SC from Cambridgeshire, June 2016


Well, where do we start with this cottage? More like a self-catering hotel with bathrobes and toiletries. The fridge freezer is the best we’ve ever had in 17 years of cottages in the lakes. Amazing views and walks and a lovely garden, great time had by all.
The French and Kirkup families, June 2016


Beautiful cottage in a great location for exploring. Totally enjoyed.
The Stapletons, June 2016


Great week, fantastic weather! Going home with a suntan. Loved every minute.
Thanks for the welcome basket.
The Willshire family from Dorset, May 2016


Superb cottage, renovated with excellent taste. Looking forward to our return. Off into the snow now!
Jill and Owen Kent, April 2016


After a light snow shower, we had a glorious sunny break. Beautiful walking from the cottage door, fun on the steamers. Loved the lambs in the field below.
The Gosling family from Northumberland, April 2016


What a lovely place! Our two girls have loved exploring all around, played games and walked lots. Not short of anything. Thank You
The Harrison Family, Easter 2016


Great Stay again. Snow still on the hills. Feeling relaxed again
The Stockwells from Norfolk, March 2016


We have loved staying in your amazing cottage – so cozy! The views are just fantastic. 
We can recommend 'Fell Bites’ in the village for very tasty lunch and dinner. We will be back I am sure!
The McKinney family from Leicestershire Feb 2016


Brilliant cottage, warm and cosy. The two log burners made a late autumn stay very comfortable. The gym is excellent. Lovely walks in beautiful scenery.
The Hughes family from Staffordshire, December 2015


Beautiful Cottage with everything you could ask for! Stunning views and in excellent location. Guide book very useful especially for walks. Will definitely be back.
The Feather Party from Bingley, December 2015


We had a lovely time thank you. The cottage is superb.
The Bailey family - Market Harborough, October 2015


Excellent Cottage. Stayed during half term and were visited for two or three days at a time by thirteen of our relatives. All of whom were blown away and potential future customers. The cottage supplied something for everyone and the area is wonderful. We’ll be back!
The Hind family Huddersfield, October 2015


I would be happy recommending the property to a friend and found the location, facilities and luxury of the cottage to be a real treat for our much-needed holiday!
ZM Surrey, October 2015


Can’t believe it. First time ever and no rain Brilliant week in a great cottage. Feeling relaxed and revived. What more could anyone ask for. Thank you.
The Stockwells from Norfolk, September 2015


Fabulous cottage, fantastic location and views. Sharing with great friends. Superb Holiday!
M & A Ducter from Suffolk, September 2015 


Stayed in Laburnum Cottage at the end of June 2015. The location is perfect with beautiful views of the hills and lake and direct access to hiking paths up the hills. The accommodation was cosy, luxurious and spacious. The high quality of the accommodation really enhanced our stay, thanks to the owners for making it so lovely!
Dmitry, London, September 2015


Beautiful cottage and annexe, comfortable and well equipped. Brilliant time had by all the family. Thank you so much.
J & M Richardson, East Yorkshire, August 2015


Brilliant time had by all. Lovely cottage, fantastic views.
The Brook Family from Leicestershire, August 2015


Lovely week relaxing in the cottage. Well-equipped and beautiful views. Enjoyed a few BBQ’s too! Thank you very much.
The Dawsons family from Oxford, June 2015


Fantastic place to stay with stunning views. We particularly enjoyed staying in the Annexe and using the balcony for breakfast every morning. Great facilities. The bathrooms are all very luxurious and we really enjoyed the welcome hamper.
All in all one of the nicest places we’ve stayed at in the Lakes.
LT and BT from Halifax, May 2015